Great Quotes (And Their Explanations)

Recently, I have been super into quotes, you know, like, MUST GET THG/HP/WHATEVER QUOTES…………NOW!

Like that.

I just want to share some of my favorite quotes, so….here goes.

Harry Potter

“After all this time?”……………”Always.” -Dumbledore and Snape

So sweet. This is the best quote of the books, in my opinion.

“Now I’m going to bed, before either one of you get us killed, or worse, expelled.”…………”She needs to sort out her priorities.” -Ron and Hermione

Ehehe! I love this quote, it’s so funny and represents Ron and Hermione so well.

“I touch………….now!” -Voldemort

I don’t like this for the scene it’s in, but for Ralph Fienne’s and Daniel Radcliffe’s acting, and the importance of this scene.

“Moooooorning….” -George

I love it for the awkward sort of humor, and for the fork sticking out of George’s ear as he says this

“Let’s finish this how we started……..together!” -Harry

Just a great quote. No other words for it.

Hunger Games

“Here to finish me off, sweetheart?” -Peeta

Hands down, the best quote, in my opinion. I don’t have a particular reason, I just like it.

“Remember, we’re madly in love, so it’s okay to kiss me whenever you want.” -Peeta again

I don’t know why Peeta has all the great quotes. He’s just cool that way.

“You’ve got as much charm as a dead slug.” -Haymitch

AHAHAHAHA! So funny. But poor Katniss. She is a dead slug.

“No. Now shut up and eat your pears.” -Katniss

This is the funniest line in the arena, so don’t blame me for liking it.

Maximum Ride:

“The Erasers were bad fliers. And in their minds, they weren’t all kill the mutants, like they usually are. They were like, remember to flap!” -Angel

If you don’t get it, go read the books, as they’re pretty good.

 

I really could go on and on forever, an ever, and ever. But I can’t in a blog post.

What do you think of some of my personal favorites? Do you have quotes you like? From different series? Tell me!

8 thoughts on “Great Quotes (And Their Explanations)

So whaddya think?