We Do The State Fair (Part 1)

fair, So, before I begin another post, I have three quick announcements to make. The first is that since I am now in a regular school schedeule once more, I shall be posting ONCE A WEEK. I would simply love to post more, and there may be more than one post a week, as I may get more content material. The second is that I recently added a new feature to my blog, a chat feature. You can easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy go to the “Chat” Page which will be apperaing very soon and chat about the weekly topic, or just have a random chat! The third is that, there will be a new series coming on this blog soon. That’s all I can say, so stay tuned for news of that.

Alrighty. Post time.

Yesterday my family and I went to the State Fair, which is going on in our neck of the woods here. Anyways, I wanted to go all day, but the answer was no. So we went straight over to my dad’s work, he hopped in the car, and we went off to the State Fair. On the way there, traffic was a little slow, but I had fun looking at the city’s residents with signs that read, “Parking. $20.” Then I asked why would they charge so much, and was answered with this:

“They make thousands of dollars off of it. They could use it for a lot of stuff. They make so much money during the fair.”

Well, needless to say, that surprised me. Then, after a few minutes of thought, I decided that if I can ever do that….I will.

Then we found a parking space some seventeen blocks away, and parked, and started walking. Eventually we got to the fair. Yay! First we went in this building where it was all arts and crafts, and it was really good. I wanted to know if these people just sit around making stuff all day. The ribbons were really pretty, though.

Then we went into this building where it was 1/2 4-H projects and 1/2 people giving away free stuff so you’ll go to their college or buy a new window or whatever. Anyways, my sister got pretty much everything there was to offer. I did not. I got some Braille stuff including me having typed my name in Braille (AWESOME!) and some neat magnets, and a tree. I considered getting a fish magnet but thought that since I already have one just like it, I can just leave it there for some other person.

Then we headed out of there, and now we had the whole fair to enjoy. We enjoyed strolling through the masses of people and finally sat down somewhere where there was a dance company putting on a show. That was when we enjoyed our picnic dinner.

We kept walking. We all really were wanting to go on the SkyRide (which was like a lift at a ski hill, but not going up and down.) But it would have been super expensive for us to go, so, sadly, we didn’t. We just kept walking.

I think this is a relatively long post, and so now I’ll sign off. Watch for the Chat page and Part 2 of this, both coming soon!

So whaddya think?

